Grilled Avocado and Bacon Sandwiches

So I run into an issue every time I make avocado for Raegan. I cut it in half, pit it, mash-up half for Raegan to eat, and then I have another half that I must do something with or it turns brown and goes bad. Although I have figured out that it does freeze well, I have also found that it is an awesome cheese substitute when it comes to sandwiches. At first I would just add it to any cold sandwich I was making, then I started adding it to my Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato sandwiches (please do try this, its amazing), and then I ran across an idea to make a grilled avocado and bacon sandwich!! It sounded to good not to try.

 Just grab your favorite allergy free bread and butter it, using a vegan or dairy free butter, just as you would a grilled cheese. Spread your mashed up avocado on one side and place your fried up bacon on top. Then fry it up in a pan until each side is crisp and golden brown.Mmmmm mmmm goodness! Even typing about frying up buttered bread in a pan makes my mouth water. I wish they would make a candle with the scent of it. Sorry, back to business! Once it is done the creamy avocado is warm and dripping just like cheese and the salty crispy bacon is the perfect complement.

To make it even tastier you can spice up your mashed avocado with a dash of salt and pinch of cayenne. Hello scrumptious!

Of course I had my own little helper…gotta love her..

Raegan enjoying her warm avocado on buttered toast, unfortunately baby girl is just not ready for bacon yet:(

And of course she loves good ol plain mashed up avocado. What a little healthy green girl!

GOD BLESS and Goodnight:)!!