Dairy/Egg Free Blueberry Muffins

Once again, as Raegan gets closer to turning one I am constantly in the kitchen trying to create new and different recipes she will love. I think I live in the kitchen lately. My husband laughs because if I am out of the room at all, he says Raegan automatically crawls into the kitchen looking for me. I LOVE that girl! I digress, this morning was a little chilly and I thought, what sounds better than a nice hot steamy fluffy muffin. I had some blueberries I froze earlier in the year, so Blueberry Muffins it was.

Ingredients:
2 Cups All Purpose Flour
1/3 Cup Granulated Sugar
2 tsp Baking Powder
1/2 tsp Salt
1 1/2 Cup of Non-Dairy Coffee Creamer (Yes! I said coffee creamer! You could use Soy, Almond, or Rice Milk but I feel like the coffee creamer added a touch of sweetness and kept the muffin light and fluffy! I used Coffee Mate Creme Brûlée)
4 TBSP Vegan Butter
Egg Replacer for One Egg (I used Ener G Egg Replacer)
1 Cup Fresh or Frozen Blueberries

Mix all your dry ingredients in one bowl and all your wet in another. Then mix the two together and stir until just combined. Don’t stir too much or your muffins will come out tough. Gently fold in your blueberries.
Spray your muffin pan with non stick spray or use cupcake liners. Fill up each cup about 3/4 of the way full. Bake at 400 degrees for 20-24 minutes until golden brown.

My whole family really enjoyed these muffins. They turned out perfectly sweet and fluffy. You can replace the blueberries with any fruit and add cinnamon or nuts if you’d like. As always be creative and have fun.

20110924-092918.jpg

20110924-092930.jpg

2 responses

Leave a Reply

